GLORY: COLLISION PRESS CONFERENCE  SET FOR TUESDAY, NOV. 1 IN AMSTERDAM

GLORY: COLLISION PRESS CONFERENCE SET FOR TUESDAY, NOV. 1 IN AMSTERDAM

Wednesday, Jul 12 2017

Streamed live via the GLORY YouTube channel and UFC FIGHT PASS

The two biggest names in heavyweight kickboxing do battle at GLORY: COLLISION, a special event headlined by one of the most anticipated match-ups in combat sports history. Reigning GLORY World Champion Rico “The King of Kickboxing” Verhoeven clashes with long-time divisional kingpin Badr “The Golden Boy” Hari for a showdown years in the making.
 
Before they meet at König-Pilsener Arena in Oberhausen, Germany on Dec. 10, GLORY will host a press conference in Amsterdam with Verhoeven and Hari to preview the once-in-a-lifetime bout and answer questions from the media.

Plus, GLORY and its broadcast partner UFC.tv will make a special announcement and additional bouts for GLORY: COLLISION will be revealed. 

WHO:
    •    Rico Verhoeven  - GLORY Heavyweight World Champion
    •    Badr Hari - Legendary Heavyweight Contender
    •    Jon Franklin - GLORY Chief Executive Officer
    •    Cor Hemmers - GLORY Managing Director Sports
    •    All the fighters of GLORY: COLLISION (in addition to Rico Verhoeven and Badr Hari) will be on hand to speak to the media.

WHEN:

Tuesday, Nov. 1 at 16:00 CET (11 a.m ET / 8 a.m. PT)

WHERE:

Heineken Music Hall
Arena Boulevard 590
1101 DS Amsterdam (Zuidoost)

STREAM:

Live streams will be available on both the GLORY YouTube channel and UFC FIGHT PASS.